Change is afoot

Cheers.

The last week at a not-so-old job. Holiday celebrations with great friends. First snowfall of the year!

The seasons of Fall and Winter are filled with change and letting go. The trees letting go of their leaves and the ground bracing itself for the cold and snow has coincided with my own transitions. The move to the cottage in October, leaving Sarah Lawrence, starting with the Eileen Fisher Foundation in January… all big changes!

On Sunday, the 12th of December, 2010, I will leave chilly New York and embark on a month long journey to India! This will be my third time traveling to the country and the reasons that I am going are manifold. First and foremost, I haven’t seen my father’s side of the family in over two years and I miss them! It’s not as gratifying to watch people grow and change on FACEBOOK as it is to see them face-to-face (at least once in a while). I also need a break and while I have the time and can scrounge together the money, I might as well use the resources for good purposes. I knew that if I stayed in New York, I would end up working on all of my favorite projects – EFLI, InterGenerate, WESPAC Foundation, WWA and many more… But, it’s important for me to take a break, reconnect and regain perspective on my life and work.

Through this blog I plan to document my few weeks of travel through London, Dubai and India… as I keep my eyes and ears open for whatever may emerge!

“Sit down before fact as a little child, be prepared to give up every conceived notion, follow humbly wherever and whatever abysses nature leads, or you will learn nothing.”

– Thomas Huxley

(Quote taken from The Daily Love http://www.thedailylove.com/)

Leave a Reply

