American Airlines vs. Emirates – No comparison

Hands down – Emirates wins.

So. I was completely going to write all about the trip and the flying – and the amazing lights on the Emirates flight (it was like a giant boat gliding through the air… with stars on the ceiling…)

BUT – I am staying with my cousin’s cousin… and he has a son. SO CUTE. 

HE decided to show me his milk mustache as he was having his morning snack. I think he skipped school to hang out with me today… although, I speak no Hindi and apparently he speaks no English… so our communication consists of me taking pictures of him being adorable. He’s 5. As I was saying, he was drinking his milk… actually, gulping it down. And you’ll never guess what happened. Well, put it this way, I learned that vomit is a universal word. Milk came RIGHT back up and all over the table. I had to hold back laughter. He then proceeded to stare at it for a couple of seconds (seemed like minutes)… kick off his shoes and toddle over towards his mothers room saying something about vomit… his mother still has not come out of the bedroom (over 30 minutes later). Guess the table and the carpet are not that important.

(He is now singing humpty dumpty to himself).

WELCOME TO DUBAI!

Flight leaves for Delhi in about 5 hours… Another Emirates flight – yay!

Love for RUMI continues (2 beautiful quotes):

“Observe the wonders as they occur around you. Don’t claim them. Feel the artistry moving through and be silent. Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.”

“This is love: to fly toward a secret sky, to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment. First to let go of life. Finally, to take a step without feet.”

– Rumi

Leave a Reply

